Stop Being Complacent- You Were Made For More

I have come to the realization that not all things that happen are of God, but He will make all things work out for our good. It is, however, up to us, to put our work where our mouth is. It is up to us, to search for that dream job, start that business, publish that blog post, call up that friend, make arrangements for that trip, get dress and go to that party. It is up to us to take steps towards the things we wish to accomplish.

YOU WERE MADE FOR MORE

It had been a long day at work and I was more than ready to go home. On my drive home from work, a song (that later altered my thinking) came on the radio. This song literally gave me a wake up call,  as I had come to the realization that I was too complacent…in some aspects of my life. I wasn’t tapping into my fullest potential, but rather just letting things happen to me. Maybe’s that’s why I haven’t been able to achieve all these things I had set out to do. Maybe that’s why this and that isn’t happening. That thought process might be too far fetched, but we are all products of our decisions…the things we do and don’t do.

Yes, God will bless our work, but He will not force us to do anything we don’t want to. He gives us free will, and we can either use it to our advantage or continue watching life just happen to us. I am using this to encourage you and I not stop giving the devil room to make us believe lies.

Lies that we are not good enough. Lies that we aren’t fearfully and wonderfully made. Lies that good things are not for us. Lies that our dreams are too huge to be accomplished. Lies that things won’t turn around for our good. Lies. Lies. Lies. 

The moment your faith begins to shake is when you give the devil room to rule your mind. But, the devil can’t change you, if your faith remains steady. 

Good things do happen…but it takes time. The time in waiting is our opportunity to take active steps towards the things we wish to accomplish. Apply for that scholarship to pay for school, start asking for help to start that business… As Child of God, good things are yours. But faith without works is…dead. Take steps towards what you want to accomplish and watch God step in for me. You were not meant to live an ordinary life. You were made for so much more. You were made to thrive.

I hope this post has inspired you to stop being complacent…stop giving room for things to just happen to you, but to go and make things happen. God is on your side 🙂

xoxo

Seun

6 comments

  1. perfectwithpurpose · · Reply

    The waiting game hardly pays! You definitely need to put work along with your faith in making things happen! My mom used to say ” when you make one step, God makes two!”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so true! God is expecting us to make moves in response to our faith.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m guilty of this in some areas in my life that I need to work on too. Thanks for sharing this.

    Like

    1. Hey Nike. Yes…I’m glad you were able to relate to this. I’m rooting for you to start making some moves 🙂

      Like

  3. I totally agree with this post. When we wait we have to take active steps. This is why I want to be consistent with my blogging. I know that God will do incredible things with it.

    Like

    1. That’s right…do your best and watch God step in for you. Small progress is still progress 🙂

      Like

Thanks for reading! Share your thoughts on the post above :)

