I Am Enough

I AM ENOUGH

I am African.

I am Woman.

I am Powerful all on my own.

Those exact words came to me on my way home from work some weeks ago, as I pondered and prayed over my life at the moment. It came from a place of realization and acceptance.

Those words mean more to me than you can ever imagine. They are more than words, they breathe life…well, to me they do. I think it’s because I am at a place in my life, where I know I can do much more, only if I put my mind to it. I don’t need anyone’s approval to go for what I know deep in my heart to be my desire. I don’t need to be in a relationship to own who I am.

I am enough. You are also enough.

I don’t need to have the best of everything to live the best I can. I can live life to the fullest, now!

There is a deeper meaning to those words. I shared a special post on Instagram some weeks ago, in relation to those words. Sharing that post brought upon me, freedom like never before. It’s only fair I share and give a deeper insight about that post on here next week.

I hope this post and the next one to come, inspires you to stop looking for excuses and begin embracing your life as it is now. Not how it was yesterday or what you want it to be tomorrow.

Stay tuned and see you next week!

xoxo

Seun

2 thoughts on “I Am Enough

Thanks for reading! Share your thoughts on the post above :)

